Digital Humanists on Clubhouse

Digital Humanists Clubhouse
1.8k Members
🔬 Science ⏳ The Future Topics
Updated: May 19, 2022

Description

It is our responsibility to understand how our shared humanity can define the systems we create and control.

Science 🧬 guided by reason
Society ❤️ inspired by compassion
Contribution 🚀 informed by experience

Digital Humanism picks up the themes of the Humanist Manifestos (1933, 1973, 2003) proposing that it is our “responsibility to lead ethical lives of personal fulfilment that aspire to the greater good of humanity”.

Digital Humanists design systems to improve the human condition, ensuring humans benefit from the ‘algorithms’ (or systems) and are not ‘enslaved’ or abused by them. A simple but sadly needed philosophy for those of us building the tools of the future.

At this critical point in the development of technology: What kind of ancestors to the future do we want to be?

Club main discussion room times:
Sydney, Australia - Monday 5pm (AEST)
New York, USA - Monday 1am (EDT)
Los Angeles, USA - Sunday 10pm (PDT)
London, UK - Monday 5am (GMT)

Rules

Be considerate

Digital Humanists are guided by reason, inspired by compassion and informed by their experience. If you can’t be compassionate of others and reasonable in your conversation, you will be removed.

Support clubhouse

Normal clubhouse rules and behaviours are expected in this club and in the club’s rooms.

Last 30 Records

Day Members Gain % Gain
March 09, 2022 1,800 +24 +1.4%
November 16, 2021 1,776 +1 +0.1%
November 13, 2021 1,775 +1 +0.1%
November 04, 2021 1,774 +2 +0.2%
November 02, 2021 1,772 +1 +0.1%
November 01, 2021 1,771 -2 -0.2%
October 31, 2021 1,773 +4 +0.3%
October 29, 2021 1,769 +1 +0.1%
October 28, 2021 1,768 +1 +0.1%
October 27, 2021 1,767 +31 +1.8%
August 25, 2021 1,736 +157 +10.0%
August 24, 2021 1,579 +1 +0.1%
August 23, 2021 1,578 +4 +0.3%
August 21, 2021 1,574 +637 +68.0%
August 19, 2021 937 +1 +0.2%
August 18, 2021 936 -3 -0.4%
August 17, 2021 939 -799 -46.0%
August 16, 2021 1,738 +1 +0.1%
August 15, 2021 1,737 +2 +0.2%
August 14, 2021 1,735 +3 +0.2%

Charts

Some Club Members

More Clubs