South Asia Culture (Club) on Clubhouse

South Asia Culture (Club) Clubhouse
58.1k Members
Updated: Nov 25, 2022

Description

The original club & community for all things South Asia on Clubhouse: arts, culture, entertainment; food, movies, music, literature; memes, movements, news, events; more. But this club is not just FOR or BY those from the South Asian subcontinent — it’s for ANYone and EVERYone who is passionate (or just passingly curious) about the topics and region, beyond time and place... Join us!! See club rules above right (no identity politics, attacks, etc.) and see also shows + resources below:

CURATED SHOWS & CLUBS (more being added as vetted, please email pitches [email protected]):

*Saturdays 9am PT/ 12pm ET*
🙏🏽 ☕️ “Namaste World” (formerly Namaste America) The longest running show here about the world of South Asian culture & entertainment, where we discuss what’s top of mind through different topics/ speakers/ formats every week. Co-hosted by Sonal Chokshi & Snigdha Sur, with core crew and regulars (+OGs Seema Amble, Sheel Mohnot, Ayesha Syeddah, Avni Patel Thompson) as well as countless others who regularly contribute insights & vibes!

*Sundays 6pm PT/ 9pm ET*
☕️📋 “Chai w Atoms”. Afternoon tea and inspirations of the week. With Waqas Ali & Sidra Qasim.

*Mondays 5pm PT/ 8pm ET*
💞💘 Brown Dating Big Facts. Talking culture, gender, intimacy, dating, sexuality, and more; no judgment, all dialogue. Hosted by Jashima Wadehra.

*Mondays 7pm PT/ 10pm ET*
📺 🎶 South Asians in Entertainment. Hosted by Satien Mehta, Adhrucia Apana, Labid Aziz, Wahid Islam, Rummi Khan, Bhavani Rao, Bash Naran.

*Wednesdays 4pm PT/ 7pm ET*
🎥 🎞 The Juggernaut Presents Bollywood Unraveled. Hosted by Snigdha Sur & Imaan Shaikh.

*occasionally/ regular time tbd*
🗺🖥 Startup Bharat. Talking Indian startup ecosystem. Hosted by Balaji Srinivasan & Naval Ravikant.

OTHER CLUBS TO CHECK OUT (more being added):

*South Asian Music Club
*South Asians in Film and Entertainment
*South Asian Funny People
*The Indian Startup
*India US Venture Ecosystem
*Indian Politics and News
*Brown Pundits
*Mehfil Club
*Sikh / South Asian Mindfulness
*Inside Asia
*Afropolitan Lounge

Rules

YOU decide YOUR identity for yourself & not others

No one gets to decide, label, or pass judgment on another’s identity - people get to decide for themselves what their identity is (esp. given complexities and layers & layers of culture and history)

No ad hominem attacks or bad faith b.s.

We welcome thoughtful, respectful discussion and good-faith debate — NO personal or categorical attacks! No labeling, no passing judgment on others, no killing vibes. Please include, not exclude!

No self promotion or stumping but sharing ok

Please don’t come up on stage to peddle your product or service. But do of course share resources pertinent to topic & listeners; what you’re working on or doing as relevant; and other useful context.

Last 30 Records

Day Members Gain % Gain
November 25, 2022 58,100 -100 -0.2%
November 19, 2022 58,200 +100 +0.2%
November 06, 2022 58,100 +100 +0.2%
October 17, 2022 58,000 +100 +0.2%
September 30, 2022 57,900 +100 +0.2%
September 13, 2022 57,800 +100 +0.2%
September 06, 2022 57,700 +100 +0.2%
August 27, 2022 57,600 +100 +0.2%
August 14, 2022 57,500 +100 +0.2%
August 08, 2022 57,400 +100 +0.2%
August 01, 2022 57,300 +100 +0.2%
July 19, 2022 57,200 +100 +0.2%
July 13, 2022 57,100 +100 +0.2%
July 06, 2022 57,000 +100 +0.2%
June 23, 2022 56,900 +200 +0.4%
June 17, 2022 56,700 +100 +0.2%
June 10, 2022 56,600 +100 +0.2%
June 04, 2022 56,500 +100 +0.2%
May 28, 2022 56,400 +300 +0.6%
May 21, 2022 56,100 +100 +0.2%
May 15, 2022 56,000 +200 +0.4%
May 08, 2022 55,800 +100 +0.2%
May 01, 2022 55,700 +200 +0.4%
April 24, 2022 55,500 +200 +0.4%
April 17, 2022 55,300 +100 +0.2%
April 10, 2022 55,200 +200 +0.4%
April 03, 2022 55,000 +200 +0.4%
March 27, 2022 54,800 +300 +0.6%
March 19, 2022 54,500 +200 +0.4%
March 12, 2022 54,300 +4,505 +9.1%

Charts

Some Club Members

More Clubs